God’s Invisible Breath

I believe that we can get so caught up in the trials and tribulations we’re going through that we fail to see God at work in our lives. Our eyes focus on the pain and suffering and we miss out on the times that the Lord has tried to encourage our spirit! God has been teaching John and I to look for His messages to us in His creation, the words of others, and even one another’s touch.  God will not speak audibly but He sure can send a message in the most creative ways! 🙂

God’s Invisible Breath

The man whispered, “God, speak to me.”
And a meadowlark sang.
But the man did not hear.

So the man yelled, “God, speak to me!”
And the thunder rolled across the sky.
But the man did not listen.

The man looked around and said, “God, let me see you.”
And a star shone brightly.
But the man did not notice.

And the man shouted, “God, show me a miracle!”
And a life was born.
But the man did not know.

So, the man cried out in despair.
“Touch me God, and let me know that you are here!”
Whereupon God reached down and touched the man.
But the man brushed the butterfly away and walked on.

MORAL: Don’t miss out on a blessing because it isn’t packaged the way you expect.

–Author Unknown–

About Kate

My desire is to lead as many people to Christ before the Rapture of the Church happens!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to God’s Invisible Breath

  1. Mimi says:

    Kate,
    thank you for inviting me to this blog…
    It is such a blessing…
    Mimi

  2. Kate says:

    Mimi, I’m so glad you stopped by! Please feel free to pass this blog along to other Christians you may know who have cancer! 🙂

    Bro. Nick, that was a blessing to me as well! God knows what we need, WHEN we need it 🙂

Leave a comment